image-1_1.jpg
image-1.jpg
image.jpeg
IMG_2861.jpg
IMG_2859.jpg
IMG_2845.jpg
IMG_2839.jpg
image.jpeg
There are 122 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 3.
#1 8 years ago

Hi Pinsiders,

I am fairly new to the hobby and picked up my first pin this summer, a Gottlieb Haunted House. Long story short, it's the pin I remember the most from childhood and a light bulb went off last Spring when I randomly remembered the game and I just had to have one. I became obsessed with learning everything about it and after a short but thorough search, I finally bought a fair priced project. I'm about 75-80% done with restoring it and you can follow my restore thread here https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/bringing-a-haunted-house-back-to-life. All in all, I am loving the hobby and everyone I've interacted with so far has been so helpful.

But, I am looking to buy more (surprise surprise!) and I have always been really intrigued with the Occult/Paranormal/Monster theme of anything. There seems to be so many great pins in this theme and I just wanted to see if others have gone down this route of buying theme specific pins (whatever theme it is) and what would be the best game to go after next. Don't get me wrong, I would love a Black Hole, Indiana Jones, Guns N Roses, whitewater, theatre of magic, etc. Starting with an HH has me on the right path for this goal.

What do you guys think of this list? I'm no richie rich, and so this could be a ten year plan or something, but you gotta start somewhere.

Here is my list of wants. Sort of ranking them from top to bottom in terms of what I would love to acquire next. Budget wise I may have to jump down a few titles and go with the $2500 - $3k range to start.

- Spirit

- MET Premium

- Scared Stiff

- Bram Stokers Dracula

- Elvira and the Party Monsters

- Tales From The Crypt

- Devil's Dare

- Americas Most Haunted

- The Addams Family

- Twilight Zone

- Monster Bash

- Class of 1812

- Stern Dracula

- Bally Vampire