(Topic ID: 84098)

Bride of Pinbot keeps restarting

By GNSRFASTER

10 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider gnsrfaster.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 10 years ago

Again I am new to the hobby so please forgive the newbie question. My newly acquired BOP just started rebooting itself and I don't know where to start. It may stay on for 5 seconds and then restart. About 5 times later it finally dies with a few lights left on on the head piece. Thanks for any input guys.

#4 10 years ago

No and no manual. Maybe I should call firebird on this one.

#7 10 years ago

Ok I'll give it a try. And yes I am in AZ. I can't get it to stay off now it just keeps rebooting. Sometimes it will stay on for a few minutes and others every 10 seconds.

#8 10 years ago

I am going to try switching the driver board with my T2 machine which apparently has the exact same power supply board. Can someone tell me which one it is?

#10 10 years ago

Nevermind I may just sell all of them. That's two people that I know lied to me and I am stuck with two boat anchors lol. People suck in every hobby I guess. Thanks for your help guys .

#15 10 years ago

lol I wasn't saying anyone here lied to me. You guys have been a great help. I have four pins and can do the basics on them. I think this machine had the issue when I got it. There were signs it was there. I have several arcade machines as well and the people that mask crap and lie just disgust me. Long story that I don't care to go in to. I will let it sit here for a while until I get sick of looking at it and dive in lol. As far as the FH and WPC I worded that question wrong sorry. I was told they both had the same driver board and that switching them would possibly define the problem. Miknan you didn't insult me at all. You made some good points. I am knew to the hobby and probably dove in too fast

#17 10 years ago
Quoted from shock_me: