Topic Stats

• 21 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by GNSRFASTER
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

Again I am new to the hobby so please forgive the newbie question. My newly acquired BOP just started rebooting itself and I don't know where to start. It may stay on for 5 seconds and then restart. About 5 times later it finally dies with a few lights left on on the head piece. Thanks for any input guys.

#2 6 years ago

Once it completely dies check the status of the led's on the cpu board and test the 5 and 12 volts to the CPU board.

#4 6 years ago

No and no manual. Maybe I should call firebird on this one.

#5 6 years ago

You can just print the manual from the link that Vid posted, and a cheapo multi-meter is under $30. Both will be handy for the future, even if this ends up being something you can't fix by yourself. It may be helpful to troubleshoot some before calling for reinforcements.

#6 6 years ago

guessing your in az ?

#7 6 years ago

Ok I'll give it a try. And yes I am in AZ. I can't get it to stay off now it just keeps rebooting. Sometimes it will stay on for a few minutes and others every 10 seconds.

#8 6 years ago

I am going to try switching the driver board with my T2 machine which apparently has the exact same power supply board. Can someone tell me which one it is?

#9 6 years ago
Quoted from GNSRFASTER:

I am going to try switching the driver board with my T2 machine which apparently has the exact same power supply board. Can someone tell me which one it is?

Huh??? BOP = System 11, T2 = WPC.

#10 6 years ago

Nevermind I may just sell all of them. That's two people that I know lied to me and I am stuck with two boat anchors lol. People suck in every hobby I guess. Thanks for your help guys .

#11 6 years ago

Sounds like your BOP is junk. Sell it to me cheaply so I can part it out...

#12 6 years ago
Quoted from schudel5:

Huh??? BOP = System 11, T2 = WPC.