Topic Stats

You

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

923B8B6A-0587-4543-B0C8-37D790115CE4 (resized).jpeg
rednekk homebrew HERMS (resized).png
MO-Mosaic (resized).png
#1 2 years ago

Who here brews beer? I have been doing it for the last 20 years, and love talking about it.

#2 2 years ago

guilty as charged

all-grain brewer here. I utilize a home hacked HERMS system for mashing in a 20g tun, have a 6' chest freezer with temp control and a heat wrap to adjust temps during fermentation and aging. I gave bottling a try on my first couple batches, and quickly moved to kegging

I mostly brew non-hazy IPAs, IIPAs, Stouts, Imp Stouts, and RISs, but am looking forward to giving Lagers a shot once I get setup in the new home and have room for a fridge dedicated to lagering.

#3 2 years ago

I have been a very inconsistent home brewer for about 10 years. It is fun for me to pick it up when the mood strikes. Over the years I have upgraded various equipment and am at the point where I have a keezer and can use it for lagering and kegging rather than bottling. That said, I have always done mini-mash kits from austin homebrew supply for simplicity sake, but I am interested in switching to all grain at some point. I often refer to many online resources when I have questions, so it will be nice if this thread takes off and there are more "expert tips." What are yall brewing this year? My go to is brown or amber ales when I'm getting back into it.

#4 2 years ago

I've been home brewing the last few years. I have a RoboBrew BrewZilla V3 35L that I use for all grain brewing. Currently have a Marris Otter & Mosaic smash beer made with a kviek yeast and a Mango sour experiment I made to try to play around with the Philly Sour strain of yeast.

#5 2 years ago

MO + Mosaic is one of my absolute fave combos!

For those who all-grain, here's a recipe I developed and tweaked to my personal taste's perfection

Recipe Type: All Grain
Yeast: Imperial Flagship #A07