(Topic ID: 267503)

BoP Restoration - I have no idea what I'm doing :)

By Boslaw

3 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 25 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Boslaw
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_7284 (resized).jpeg
26738907-985E-4B88-94CD-415E67A5F48E_1_105_c (resized).jpeg
IMG_7141 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7234 (resized).jpg
IMG_7169 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7109 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7110 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7098 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7096 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7097 (resized).jpeg
839E2B01-C610-4339-B2BB-9360FA35A8F8_1_105_c (resized).jpeg
IMG_6647 (resized).jpeg
#1 3 years ago

I decided to tear down and restore a BoP as my first restoration. I've never done a playfield swap before but I figured this would give me something to do while I'm in covid quarantine I built a black pipe rotisserie, painted it up, and set it up on my patio last Saturday to enjoy the sunny weather while I worked.

Getting the playfield out of the machine by myself was the hardest part of the teardown by far. The teardown itself was quick and easy, and I was finished with both sides on Sunday except for a few posts and other small bits. Dishwashing the harness also went surprisingly well.

Although I have never done this before, the guides on pinside are so good that it's really hard to screw up. Thanks Vid1900, mof, and everyone else who spends time putting together detailed instructions on this site.

Next weekend, I'll start re-populating the bottom of my new Bauthamburg playfield.

I will have 2 older playfields and other parts for sale if anyone is interested.

839E2B01-C610-4339-B2BB-9360FA35A8F8_1_105_c (resized).jpeg839E2B01-C610-4339-B2BB-9360FA35A8F8_1_105_c (resized).jpegIMG_6647 (resized).jpegIMG_6647 (resized).jpegIMG_7096 (resized).jpegIMG_7096 (resized).jpegIMG_7097 (resized).jpegIMG_7097 (resized).jpegIMG_7098 (resized).jpegIMG_7098 (resized).jpeg
#2 3 years ago