2 (resized).jpg
20230107_193858 (resized).jpg
BOP_pinbot_values (resized).png
DSC06303 (resized).JPG
DSC06302 (resized).JPG
DSC06301 (resized).JPG
CE093284-D2E7-434C-94F7-231E5F890FC5 (resized).jpeg
20230730_133932 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider devilsmuse.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1481 6 years ago

Mancave, I got an idea, you don't have to do it. I'm not tryin to tell you what to do. Here's th idea imagine instead off matching the background of the machine, what if it were a intergalactic shipping crate or industrial sized shipping box, with USA and Nasa logos, where the stickers say light when locked, that is the end of the shipping container - the door and there are space men in spacesuits opening th door and crawling around the outside of th crate. Or it simply could be a hanger for the space shuttles. I am an illustrator and retoucher by trade. Let me sketch something up In the next week or so and. I will run it by you guys.

1 month later
#1515 6 years ago
Quoted from lyonsden:

It gets power from the power driver board, using 12V to power the arduino and pinduino onboard circuits, and 5V for the LEDs. The helmet is using 16 LEDS, which would draw about 1/4A of current when set to white on full brightness. The ramp and face kit use ~60 LEDs, which draws about 1A. I've have both of these running off my power driver board, which I have updated with a MUCH better 5V and 12V voltage regulators:
http://www.ezsbc.com/index.php/featured-products-list-home-page/psu3-12.html#.Vyo-L2Za4yM
http://www.ezsbc.com/index.php/featured-products-list-home-page/psu5.html#.Vyo9i2Za4yM
Every WPC system I bring in gets these puppies put in (along with NVRAM).

Proffesor Pinball , upgrading the 5v and 12v regulators: does this also apply to Rotten Dog replacement power driver boards?

#1517 6 years ago
Quoted from lyonsden:

Not sure -- I haven't had one of those in any of the games on which I've worked.