2 (resized).jpg
20230107_193858 (resized).jpg
BOP_pinbot_values (resized).png
DSC06303 (resized).JPG
DSC06302 (resized).JPG
DSC06301 (resized).JPG
CE093284-D2E7-434C-94F7-231E5F890FC5 (resized).jpeg
20230730_133932 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider TimO.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1298 6 years ago

BOP is my first and , so far, only personal machine. I've had it for 4 months and it resets my brain everyday after work. I'm a novice on the technical side but I've been able to make all my own repairs with a little help from the Internet. I just replaced the right flipper diode; it's the first time in 30 years I've picked up a soldering iron. I'm looking forward to reading this whole thread.

001 (resized).jpg001 (resized).jpg

#1301 6 years ago
Quoted from tfduda:

Also looks like you have a nice flyer collection--BF, TSOL, Hüsker Dü, Minutemen, BH Surfers, Vandals, Toy Dolls (good lord, haven't thought about them in a while--I should look them up for my teenage son!), etc.

Yeah, one day I just got online and started searching for flyers from specific shows I attended in the early '80s. I was surprised at how many I was able to find. BOP is the centerpiece of what my wife calls my time machine and everybody else calls the corner of the garage.

#1302 6 years ago
Quoted from MustangPaul:

Hey Welcome to the club. You plan on having more games?

No plans at this time; at least not until I'm a little more confident in my maintainance and repair abilities. That said, I do have a collector's itch that's gotten me in trouble in the past. Thanks for the welcome!

1 week later
#1307 6 years ago

I need to replace one of the pop bumper lamps under the Pinbot mini playfield. Am I correct in assuming I need to completely remove the helmet before I can remove the the upper deck to access the pop bumpers?

#1309 6 years ago
Quoted from lyonsden:

Yes. At the least, it will make removing the mini playfield much easier.