Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Flipper coil installed.jpg
P1010013.JPG
CREE cool white LED side view.JPG
tn[8].jpg
P1010006.JPG
IMAG2716.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Slinger.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 10 years ago

Making a trade and I get to choose between these two machines and I keep going back and forth. Both are player quality machines and will require some work to get up to speed, but that seems to be about the same for both. Really looking for the one that is the most fun for repeated play as my collection is small. Okay....go!!!

#5 10 years ago

I am. It is a cool game, but I've been playing it for 2 years and ready to move on. Trading it to Methos for his Flash Gordon and 1 of these two. Building the herd.

#33 10 years ago

Thanks all! The decision has been made and going with the Black Hole with the trade this weekend. I'll likely be starting the ground mods next week and I'm sure I'll have questions.

#47 10 years ago

Thanks pinster!!! Fired up. Today is the day. Poor Methos is going to have to help navigate my stairs 3 times.

#56 10 years ago

So, the Black Hole is now in my basement and I have a physics problem. I had no idea how big this machine was when compared to standard size machines and that the playfield stands up perpendicular to the ground when you work on it. I don't have enough clearance in my basement to open the playfield all the way to work on it. The couple times I've had it open, I've had to support it the whole time with one hand, which isn't very conducive to getting anything meaningful done. I've thought about working up a support stand, but it is very heavy and I would hate to have it give way, especially with my hands in it. Anyone dealt with this or have any ideas?

#64 10 years ago

Yeah...I know....Gorgar would have fit. Any machine that didn't need you to raise the playfield that far would have fit. Learning experience.