• 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by Olphare
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

aBig-Valley-Williams-Relays_(resized).JPG
aBig-Valley-Reset-Work-1200.pdf (PDF preview)
aShangri-La-Replay-Unit_(resized).jpg
giphy_(resized).png

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Olphare.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 5 years ago

Hey all!

I just started getting interested in pinball machine's and have bought 2 pinball EM's.
I bought a Bally - Big Valley (1970) EM that worked for 2 games, but suddenly stopped working.
The problem is when I press the start button, it looks like the machine is checking everything, but goes straight into game over. The Ball doesn't come out either. (See video)
http://giphy.com/gifs/3o72Fdv8zxjAtkjOQo

I'm a total noob here so no experience at all :/

Thanks for all help in advance!

Best Regards
Jørgen

giphy_(resized).png

#3 5 years ago

Okey, I have manually pressed the ball count unit and it looks like everythings fine there. I can press it six times and then resett it.
About cleaning the contact points, what should I use, Flexstone? I have just ordered a Flexstone so I'll have it in about 2 weeks I think

And actually right now, all the lights in the back box have stopped working, no light at all...

#5 5 years ago

Okey. I will try that and hope some of my problemes will be fixed

#7 5 years ago
Quoted from wizardblom:

Most of the time you have to replace de fuseholders on Bally machines.
The original ones are very bad most of the time.
Reset? Check:16 scorereels, one ball in play, coin and player unit for proper operation.

Aaaand now did I order fuses for the machine.... Thanks alot Wizardblom! xD

#9 5 years ago

UPDATE!

I have now tested a few things on the Big Valley and found out 1 new thing (Not sure if it will help tho)