• 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by Olphare
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

aBig-Valley-Williams-Relays_(resized).JPG
aBig-Valley-Reset-Work-1200.pdf (PDF preview)
aShangri-La-Replay-Unit_(resized).jpg
giphy_(resized).png
#1 7 years ago

Hey all!

I just started getting interested in pinball machine's and have bought 2 pinball EM's.
I bought a Bally - Big Valley (1970) EM that worked for 2 games, but suddenly stopped working.
The problem is when I press the start button, it looks like the machine is checking everything, but goes straight into game over. The Ball doesn't come out either. (See video)
http://giphy.com/gifs/3o72Fdv8zxjAtkjOQo

I'm a total noob here so no experience at all :/

Thanks for all help in advance!

Best Regards
Jørgen

giphy_(resized).pnggiphy_(resized).png

#2 7 years ago

Looks like the machine has an incomplete reset issue... Something simple to check is the ball outhole switch under the playfield. Make sure the contact points are clean and the switch blades are adjusted properly. Also, check the ball count unit to make sure it advances through all six positions, and confirm that the ball count unit is resetting. Just manually press in the solenoid (coil) plungers on the ball count unit to see how they operate...

#3 7 years ago

Okey, I have manually pressed the ball count unit and it looks like everythings fine there. I can press it six times and then resett it.
About cleaning the contact points, what should I use, Flexstone? I have just ordered a Flexstone so I'll have it in about 2 weeks I think

And actually right now, all the lights in the back box have stopped working, no light at all...

#4 7 years ago

If you need something to clean the contact points now, you can use a paper type finger nail file. You just want to get the carbon off the contact point, so a finger nail file will do if you don't have a Flexstone now.