HGTH.jpg
H..jpg
street_dancing_11.jpg
Cheerleader2.JPG
Cheerleader1.JPG
Moo.jpg
Thank you.jpg
Dreams come true.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider pinmister.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3 10 years ago

Derek you beat me to it. I wanted to express my gratitude towards Rick and everyone at PPS that is involved in making this dream come true. Yes I have been dreaming about owning a MM for many years. I have always been able to afford one, but I was not able to get past the mental threshold of spending over $9000 on one. I tried some creative trades, etc but I have had no luck. I basically gave up on the idea of getting a decent MM below $9000. I thought the re-make would never happen and then it did. I e-mailed Rick the day of the announcement and several days later Rick came through for me. I am going with the LE with gold trim and honestly I am still in a state of astonishment. The MMR LE will be my ultimate grail pin, and I will probably be buried in it-LOL. Through the years I am finding that I am getting more and more anal in regards to condition. Even if I could find a collector quality MM, pricing would reflect condition and kill the deal. The thought of owning a new one is truly a dream come true.
I keep imagining the day of arrival and having a huge MMR LE unboxing celebration. I know that I will get a fantastic product from a reputable company, and the years of enjoyment will be priceless. In closing I would like to thank Rick again for having the passion for pinball and making so many people's dreams come true.

From my family to your family-THANK YOU RICK!!!!!!

Dreams come true.jpgDreams come true.jpg
Thank you.jpgThank you.jpg
Moo.jpgMoo.jpg

#6 10 years ago
Quoted from teekee:

It should be fun watching all the love and admiration early on but as things progress, delays happen and the product isn't what some were expecting... let the whining begin!