Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

0C68E705-3C03-4D6E-8033-3D61879B8625 (resized).jpeg
20171120_222422 (resized).jpg
72F1B3BD-00C3-4999-BC0C-2479D365CDD9 (resized).jpeg
6C694A97-C856-41CB-98E7-84C51CECE5D1 (resized).jpeg
8C8E4246-B8F2-4AD7-8CB5-0C9F2CAE4680 (resized).jpeg
#1 6 years ago

Hi all. I’m a newbie here and just bought my first pin (Big Guns) on Monday. It seemed to work just fine at his place (except for the invincibility light would never shut off so it was removed). I play tested all the switches. Sound, display, cannons, kickers, drop targets all worked. Only issue seemed to be the one light bulb. Drove home and set up. Everything still worked fine.
Drop target banks at the top “reset” four times (every time) upon start-up which I thought was odd, but since they worked, I let it go.
Less than 24 hours later, the left gun would not load. Right gun still worked fine.
Then the center “king” playfield “gun” would not fire into the shoot. Then both drop target banks quit resetting. Now the right gun will not fire when you load the second ball on the right side (loads once but won’t fire). All audio and score board plays as if the mechanical guns sequence was working. Bagatelle still works too.

Previously had codes for all drop targets on the top left bank but those cleared after I cleaned them (item 2 below). Now I’ve got a switch 45 code that I didn’t have before. I think that is the Kings chamber far right switch.

What I’ve done so far with no change:
1. Unplugged and replugged all connectors in the head.
2. Removed the drop target banks, cleaned and reassembled them. (Both banks have new blue lake boards in them. The original Williams boards came with the machine.) Both banks were real dirty and I tightened the springs a bit. Manually, they work perfect. Just no power to the solenoids (didn’t meter them though as I don’t yet own one.)
3. Carefully vacuumed the cabinet and head.