Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

sacmotorscan (resized).jpg
bbsc (resized).jpg
422EC167-A113-450F-A0A4-9472992844AD (resized).jpeg
pasted_image (resized).png
#1 2 years ago

I've got some experience with EM's but I have an issue with a Gottlieb Big Brave that has me stumped.

The game was resetting but the Player one score reels were really sluggish getting over the nines. So I cleaned and adjusted them. I got the 10's, 100's and 1000's all working but was having trouble tweaking the 10,000's. When attempting to check progress of the last 10,000 adjustment, it went haywire. Now all Player 1 score reels each advance just 1 digit, then player unit steps up and and resets all player 2 score reels correctly. Game will then kick out ball 1 ready to play.

On a probably related note the "L" relay (1000 points) causes the player unit to step up to player 2.

Before posting I searched for a similar problem and found this post for a Big Shot that describes almost the exact problem, but was never resolved.

https://rec.games.pinball.narkive.com/6AWGSWgR/em-tech-gottlieb-hot-shot-game-starts-before-player-1-score-reels-are-zeroed-help

#2 2 years ago
Quoted from djpug:

Now all Player 1 score reels each advance just 1 digit, then player unit steps up and and

If the Player unit advances during startup before Player 1 score reels have moved to zero:
(1) Switch P3E on the player unit is adjusted too tight OR
(2) All these switches on those score reels are adjusted too tight OR
(3) You have a short circuit

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png
#3 2 years ago

Thanks Howard, It was P3E. It needed a lot of adjustment to get enough throw to stay open, which was strange because it worked fine earlier. I had hoped that the problems were related but the L relay still causes the player unit to step up to Player 2