(Topic ID: 295415)

Beware of Scam Game Seller Websites

By ForceFlow

89 days ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

  • 52 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 days ago by Shriner37
  • Topic is favorited by 7 Pinsiders
  • Topic is a super sticky!


Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

    There are 52 posts in this topic. You are on page 2 of 2.
    #51 18 days ago
    Quoted from SDpinballer:

    Are the sites added to OP’s original post list?


    Quoted from SDpinballer:

    I believe this one is new, didn’t see it in this thread: thepinballcompany.us

    It looks like a scammer cloned thepinballcompany.com (a legitimate retailer). They really like using that site for some reason.

    1 week later
    #52 4 days ago
    Quoted from ForceFlow:


    Yes, everything is the same except the contact information. The email address points to the fake domain. The real site Contact Us page lists a 573 area code which is correct for their office location. The scam site uses a 501 area code which traces back to a VOIP provider.

    There are 52 posts in this topic. You are on page 2 of 2.

    Hey there! Got a moment?

    Great to see you're enjoying Pinside! Did you know Pinside is able to run thanks to donations from our visitors? Please donate to Pinside, support the site and get anext to your username to show for it! Donate to Pinside