Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 11 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by poppapin
  • Topic is favorited by 4 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 3 years ago

Hey guys,

I am opening an arcade in my home town and will be putting some pins in it. I am a decent arcade repair tech but know very little about pin repair. Are there any resources online maybe YouTube or through DVD to help me learn more about repairing pins?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Stephen Westbrook

#2 3 years ago

www.pinwiki.com

Just doing a "pinball repair" search on Youtube yields a lot of results. You can narrow it down some by using the game title, game era (Williams system 3 to 11 or even WPC for example).

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=pinball+repair

Always can start a new Pinside repair thread on each game you are having issues with.

Each Pinside club thread can give you more specific repairs sometimes.

#3 3 years ago

Can you list the pins you are thinking about putting into the arcade?

#4 3 years ago

Pinside you found. Excellent resource. Rec Games Pinball newsgroup, search the older posts, can be a big help. PinballManiac40 posted good sources.

And the old section on Pinball News has a section http://www.pinballnews.com/learn/index.html filled with good articles on tools and how to do things.

LTG : )

#5 3 years ago

I tried that and didn't go so well...The New games are expensive and for the most part done up in surface mount, so not really serviceable,, The older games were apparently deemed "offensive " with the art and had to be pulled off route, And the EMs didn't pay well, were high maintenance since the only people who played them played them long and hard, almost to the point if abuse. got there quarters worth I supose...Today Jenn still owes money on some of them, and has a dozen or so in her living room.

#6 3 years ago

Vids guides here on pinside are unsurpassed. IMO.