(Topic ID: 4679)

Best place to have a playfield restored.

By GoneFishinLvMsg

8 years ago

Topic Stats

• 17 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by stangbat
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 8 years ago

OK, I'm not an artist and don't pretend to be one, so when it comes to things like painting and restoring playfields I am completely lost. I would like to have my Paragon playfield completely restored by a reputable company who will do great work and not try to screw me over. So far I have quotes from Capt. Neo for $650 and HSA Pinball for $750-800. If anyone cares to comment on these two companies or suggest another one, I'd like to hear it. Feel free to pm me if you want to suggest avoiding a certain place so we don't turn this into a bash-fest. Thanks!

#2 8 years ago

My first restore will be coming back from HSA next week. I'll let you know how it turns out. I went with HSA because Brian has a lot of examples of his work available and I felt comfortable that he was going to do an excellent job. I also listened to a presentation he gave at Expo 2010 and it convinced me that he knows what he's doing. It is a little ways down the page here:
    http://www.pinballnews.com/shows/expo2010/index4.html

My restore is going to have taken a little over 5 months by the time I get it back (not counting shipping to and from him).

#3 8 years ago

I had a set of Wh2o playfields recently restored by Ron Kruzman. He did a great job. You may want to get in touch with him for a possible quote. kruzman@aol.com

#4 8 years ago

Has anybody had any work done by Capt Neo in Burlington Wisconsin? He has the best price, but I'm nervous about taking it to someone without a reference.

#5 8 years ago
    Quoted from Rum-Z:

I had a set of Wh2o playfields recently restored by Ron Kruzman. He did a great job.

Ron's work is definitely very respected in the pinball community.

#6 8 years ago