Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 80 posts
  • 59 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by TheLaw
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20170312_143006 (resized).jpg
    There are 80 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 7 years ago

I'm considering another machine (I'm kinda new to the hobby) and wanted to know what machine you guys would recommend under $4000 US.

I currently have an MMRLE, and want something that has the same sort of appeal where anyone can really jump on and start enjoying. I'd also like something slightly easier to complete (I find MMR pretty tough).

Also looking for DMD and LED preferably.

Thanks in advance

#2 7 years ago

BSD all day!

#3 7 years ago

I keep hearing that Dracula is awesome. Haven't played it yet though.

How difficult is it to play and complete? If you can compare it to MM, that would be great.

#4 7 years ago

Lawlor's early pins like Earthshaker and Whirlwind are both good choices. If you look at ipdb.org you can search by features and designers. If you look up games you like, then see what other games have that designer or features that might give some helpful data.

#5 7 years ago

Shadow!

#8 7 years ago

You can still buy pins for $4000.00 ?

#9 7 years ago

Ripleys

#11 7 years ago

Roadshow is a fun pin (Pat Lawlor design), a wide body, and is well under $4000. Ripley's has a deep ruleset.

#12 7 years ago

Shadow or BSD, amazing pins with the longest lasting power

#13 7 years ago

Baywatch.

#14 7 years ago

Maybe a used Metallica. I love my LW3 and those are under 2k all day. Lots of great pins really depends on your style.

#15 7 years ago

How about a Barb Wire.

#16 7 years ago

Everything named so far except for Metallica used to be in the "Best Pinball Machine For Under $1500" category. Did things really get that crazy while I wasn't paying attention?

#17 7 years ago