Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 40 posts
  • 18 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by MrBally
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

image-4_(resized).jpg
    #1 8 years ago

What is the best made EM brand in the 3" flipper years. I have all EM Gottliebs and know how to work on them. Self taught with trial and error. I am surprised how well made they are. If I get a Williams or Bally what am I in for . I know this question is a matter of opinion

#2 8 years ago

All have good and bad points. Gottliebs have those ridiculous latch trip relays and reset banks, all of which are a bitch to service. Those tiny relay stepper things suck too.

Ballys have terrible light sockets and jones connectors, along with schematics that often make no sense.

Williams match units are awful, and their steppers aren't so hot.

#3 8 years ago

Yea I had one heck of a time to get all the latch relays working right on a 1972 Grand Slam for the base runners, but it seems like once I get it right on a Gottlieb it stays that way

#4 8 years ago