2 years ago

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

InkedExtra Ball Relay_LI (resized).jpg
pasted_image (resized).png

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider frankiesoysauce.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 2 years ago

First time posting. Recently got my first pin - a Wizard - and I'm loving it. But, I'm new to a lot of things about pinball, in particular reading and using schematics to solve issues, so I appreciate the patience! I will eventually come up to speed but I'm not there yet.

I have an issue with being awarded an extra ball. It had been working properly as of a week or so ago but now I'm having a problem. When the bonus maxes out, the extra ball light does go on in the left lane going up top as expected. However, rolling over that lane/light does not trigger the extra ball as it should. The contacts under the rollover appear to be making solid connections. But, the 'shoot again' light in the bottom of the playfield does not light up when the rollover takes place in the extra ball lane. Nor is an extra ball awarded. The machine just moves on to the next 'scheduled' ball.

I have looked at and cleaned the contacts on the extra ball switch in the cabinet and they at least appear to be fine. Further, if I manually engage the extra ball switch after the extra ball light comes on, it stays closed/energized and all seems to operate as expected - shoot again light comes on and extra ball is awarded after the current ball drains. After the extra ball is played, it progresses to the next counted ball.

Anyone have any thoughts on this?

Thanks in advance!

Chris

#3 2 years ago

Thank you HowardR , I really appreciate it. The links were very useful. I think I'm slowly coming around. I've worked a lot with model trains so the concepts are very familiar but reading the schematics will be a learning curve for me.