Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

391793_orig (resized).jpg
large (resized).jpg
20171111_205314 (resized).jpg
20171112_091656 (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

Hello,

Newbie here purchased my first pin Special Forces.

I purchased a rebuild kit for the flippers left and right and have installed them what I believe to be the same as what the originals were but now I can feel the plunger getting warm and they shut off and I have now blown a fuse so I believe they are wired incorrectly attached is a photo could somebody please explain which wire's go where, also would there be a difference in the left and the right or would they be wired the same
Thanks

20171112_091656 (resized).jpg20171112_091656 (resized).jpg

20171111_205314 (resized).jpg20171111_205314 (resized).jpg

#2 6 years ago

Does your eos switch open?

#3 6 years ago
Quoted from chad:

Does your eos switch open?

Yes, i adjusted it so when flipper is fully activated there is 1/8th gap, i unsoldered the wires from the flippers and the pin been on 20 min and i been manually messing around and have not had any problems. I checked my wiring and i measured the brown wires which show 43v, i know the grey are the returns im just not sure how they hook to the coil. Here is a diagram of the coil i got from Marco but i don't know allot on reading schematics yet.

large (resized).jpglarge (resized).jpg

#4 6 years ago
Quoted from Wisker:

Yes, i adjusted it so when flipper is fully activated there is 1/8th gap, i unsoldered the wires from the flippers and the pin been on 20 min and i been manually messing around and have not had any problems. I checked my wiring and i measured the brown wires which show 43v, i know the grey are the returns im just not sure how they hook to the coil. Here is a diagram of the coil i got from Marco but i don't know allot on reading schematics yet.

Would this be correct?

391793_orig (resized).jpg391793_orig (resized).jpg

#5 6 years ago
Quoted from Wisker:

Would this be correct?