IMG_9007 (resized).jpg
IMG_9008 (resized).jpg
IMG_9009 (resized).jpg
IMG_8990 (resized).jpg
wide wood 1 (resized).JPG
Hy brid complete (resized).JPG
IMG_8990 (resized).jpg
IMG_8991 (resized).jpg

There are 53 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 3 years ago

This is my first time on this site and am very new to fixing up these machines I just bought a complete Laguna Beach that I plan on restoring to look original. Mine has metal rails, looks like wood under there. What should it be?
Also the paint, is it oil based or lead paint. Does anyone know the color codes or something that will help me match the color. The sand is going to be a pain I know. The paint on the front glass is pulling away from the screen, how should I fix it? Any advice for a newbie?

IMG_8976 (resized).jpgIMG_8976 (resized).jpgIMG_8977 (resized).jpgIMG_8977 (resized).jpg
#2 3 years ago

First of all, welcome. The rails should be wood. Operators put the metal on to prevent players (i.e., crooks) from drilling through the wood and using various things like coat hangers to trick the machine into thinking there was a ball in the hole. I believe the paint brand was Zolotone. As far as color codes go, I have no idea. There are other folks here who have restored Lagunas. The glass is a reproduction. Other people may have an idea how to correct your problem, but if you are so inclined I have new old stock perfect repop Laguna glasses if it ever comes to that. I see you have a Double Up there as well, is that one operating properly?

#3 3 years ago

Make sense covering the wood. Hopefully it will be in good shape when I take the metal off. You have a back glass for the Laguna? If so I may be interested in buying it. I just now had a step up coil to burn up. Do you have any idea where to get a coil and other parts I'm sure I will eventually? 25-GG-7.