Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 31 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by GRUMPY
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

16085965574876555868342683393894 (resized).jpg
    Screen Shot 2020-12-01 at 7.27.50 AM (resized).png
    20201201_082724 (resized).jpg
    20201201_082641 (resized).jpg
    Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 11.38.13 PM (resized).png
    Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 11.09.49 PM (resized).png
    Screen Shot 2020-11-30 at 10.51.47 PM (resized).png
    16067773940094644367008536952087 (resized).jpg
    16067773599094018463573578102164 (resized).jpg
    20201128_200821 (resized).jpg
    20201128_015809 (resized).jpg
    #1 3 years ago

Hello everyone, I recently picked up a 78 bally playboy unit. Looks great and everything works so far, except the flippers. Both sides will not fire. I am fairly new to solid state this is my first, however I own a few EM pins, I have a meter, good with electrical, run an automotive shop (may have helped you b4 on a ford or chevy forum)
    Any help, very appreciated.

History of the unit is unknown, I believe its been down for a long time. Upon first inspection, the MPU board was shot, battery leaked. I replaced with a new alltek Ultimate mpu. And repinned J4 at mpu
    The fuse board i also replaced (new).
    The displays were inop originally, had to re solder every board for each display , all 5 work flawlessly now.
    The solenoid drived board had a few bad points that were fixed, around the relay and j1,j2,j3,j4 all repaired and ohmed out across the solenoid board.
    Sound board also had some bad solders that were repaired.
    After all these repairs and a few days down all looks promising..

So no flippers. The relay on the solenoid driver board clicks on when a game is started.
    I have 45 volts at the flipper coils
    When I ground the coils they fire ok.