You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

zOld-Chicago-Work-7 (resized).jpg
zOld-Chicago-Work-6 (resized).jpg
aBally-Score-Drum (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hi guys.. This time my Old Chicago game has a situation where the number 1 player score wheels don't always return to zero. All the wheels will stop when it thinks it is at zero, but it is not. The thing is, is isn't always the same wheel and doesn't always stop on the same number. I don't think is has ever had the issue with the 10 wheel, but the 100, 1000, or 10,000 wheel will stop at a random number. Never two at once though, just one wheel on any random number. Once again, it only happens on the player 1 score set. If I toggle off and start it back up, it will take the culprit wheel back to zero.
Thanks again for the help. I'm an EM amateur trying to learn all of this!
Walt

#2 7 years ago

Tighten the screws on the counters, after that adjust the contacts so that there is a slightly "wiping" motion at closing and opening.
One of the three contacts is not adjusted right, they have the current to step back, but the index contact is not closed or making bad contact.
Index and current are the two top contacts, closed at position 1 to 9 and open on 0.

#3 7 years ago

Hi Walt, wizardblom +
to support wizardblom I visited: http://www.planetarypinball.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=BOOK , Bally 1976 Parts Catalog and in that Catalog: http://www.planetarypinball.com/reference/partsmanuals/BLY_Parts_1976/index.html#/114/ (on the bottom to the left there is a "magnifying glass" You may want to use) - I made 3 snapshots - put together and made a JPG - above the 3 Switches to check: I made an rectangular green mark.
TWO Switches OPEN in Zero-Position, ONE Switch "is ONLY-CLOSED in Position-9". Look at a "good Score-Drum (player-2,3,4)" - LOOK for broken-off wire. Greetings Rolf

aBally-Score-Drum (resized).jpgaBally-Score-Drum (resized).jpg

#4 7 years ago

Hi Walt