Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

mystic (resized).jpg
IMG_20160915_200231 (resized).jpg
IMG_20160915_200244 (resized).jpg
th (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hello all,

I'm a relative pinball newbie here. I have an issue with the right bank of drop targets on Bally Mystic.

The drop targets on the right side won't go up. There is no power to the coil thing that shoots them up. I did a test of all the switches and all the other drop targets work fine but nothing happens at all with the right drop targets, no movement at all.

I can manually move the targets up by hand underneath the pay field but that doesn't help me out

I took all the hook ups off the board in the head and reconnected them and no change.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks so much!

#2 7 years ago

Don't worry about switches yet. They should reset at power up and at game up regardless.

Power up the game and let it come to rest in the attract mode (sitting there blinking lights).

Open the coin door and locate the little red button top center. Press it in one second intervals until it spits the ball into the shooter lane. It will then cycle through all the solenoids over and over. Note if any others don't work besides the known target bank.

Head over to http://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=Bally/Stern for some training.

#3 7 years ago

I did the test and all the solenoids fire besides the one that drives the right bank targets.

#4 7 years ago

Take a look at the little red wires that are on that coil. Sometimes they will break off where they connect to the lugs.

th (resized).jpgth (resized).jpg

#5 7 years ago

Do you have a meter, and know how to use it?

#6 7 years ago

Wires appear to be connected. Heres some pics.

I don't have a meter, but perhaps I should pick one up to check the voltage. I'll have to research on how to do this.