Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

bonus unit reset.jpg
detail on 1000 point relay 1-671.png
searayschematic.jpg
MarinerPlugWire.jpg
#1 8 years ago

Hoping someone can guide me to resolve an issue I’m having with a Mariner EM.

When I start a new game, the game will reset and score reels all go to zero. However when the outhole coil is activated the score increases by 5,000 and the ball in play goes from 1 to 2. Every time the outhole activates 5,000 is added to the score except on the last ball when only 1,000 is added. If press the credit button, that too adds 5,000 to the player one score.

The attached schematic (I’m using the two player SeaRay ones as they are clearer than the ones I found for Mariner) shows 5,000 points scored when Post is up and Mushroom Bumper is hit. So I'm thinking that somehow these two are wired together, but I don’t show any strange wiring going between the two. But keep in mind, I am not very good at reading schematics so this is conjecture on my part.

As a side note, I did have to fix someone’s bad re-wiring on the playfield where 10pt values were scoring 100.

Oh...one other odd thing...I do see one non-original wire coming from the insert plugs in the bottom of the cabinet. The wire is attached to the long plug indicated by 22 in schematics and the 7th down on the right side. The wire that’s attached on that end goes along the cabinet and stops by the score motor where it is not attached to anything (see attached photo).

Any advice on what to check is greatly appreciated!

-fings

MarinerPlugWire.jpgMarinerPlugWire.jpg searayschematic.jpgsearayschematic.jpg
#2 8 years ago