image7 (resized).jpeg
image6 (resized).jpeg
image5 (resized).jpeg
image4 (resized).jpeg
image3 (resized).jpeg
image2 (resized).jpeg
#1 3 years ago

Grettings All,

Longtime reader, first time poster. During COVID I undertook the process of refreshing my Alien Star and Lost World (1978) machines. Alien Star went fine new lights rubbers, pop bumper and wax. When I dug into the Lost World I encountered a number of unfortunate hacks in the backbox, the game ran 90% fine as-was but it seems that someone over the years had made numerous adjustments to the AS-2518 Transformer board, before pictures below.

I decided that it would be a fun project to roll back these hacks, re-pin the molex and insert new fuses. When all said and done I checked my transformer board TPs and everything was within acceptable rage. However, now my solenoids will not power up and playfield lights (only scoring lights) will also not power up.

Any pointers or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I am new to pinball wiring but capable. I have also attached a wiring diagram that I found useful in checkig my work on the burned out connectors.

467b6758a7e063c300ea41de8e542b3491183f7f (resized).jpg467b6758a7e063c300ea41de8e542b3491183f7f (resized).jpgimage0 (resized).jpegimage0 (resized).jpegimage1 (resized).jpegimage1 (resized).jpegimage2 (resized).jpegimage2 (resized).jpegimage3 (resized).jpegimage3 (resized).jpegimage4 (resized).jpegimage4 (resized).jpegimage5 (resized).jpegimage5 (resized).jpegimage6 (resized).jpegimage6 (resized).jpegimage7 (resized).jpegimage7 (resized).jpegimage8 (resized).jpegimage8 (resized).jpegimage9 (resized).jpegimage9 (resized).jpeg
#2 3 years ago

Welcome to Pinside!

The AS-2518-49 rectifier board has 9 pins at the J1 pin header. Lost World uses the AS-2518-18 rectifier board that only has 8 pins at the J1 pin header.