You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20200604_165740 (resized).jpg
Capture (resized).PNG
Capture (resized).PNG
1588527479300500373654398513345 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider thejustin.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 3 years ago

Hi i'm pretty new to the pinball world so pleae excuse me if i use the wrong terms or dumb questions. I have a Bally El Toro that ive been working on that was in pretty rough shape.

The problem im having is that the 1000 point relay in the head is sticking when activated during a game. When there is power to the machine during start up (game over) I can manually activate the 1000 point relay and it releases everytime. However, after I start a game the 1000 point relay with stick the first time its activated. It will also stick after a few to several cycles of the 100 point relay are activated. I should also note that scoring reel seems to function properly when in hame over and manually activating switch other than the 10000 score wheel moving 2 increments sometimes when cycled by 1000 point score reel.

So far I've cleaned all switch contacts and set the clearances best as possible throughout the game including the relay switches, score reel switches, and EOS switches on score reel.

Sorry about the rant, really hoping someone can point me in the right direction. Talked to Steve at PBR and cleaned and filed the EOS switch on 1000 point score reel as advised
but still having same issues dont want to call back and bug him so turning to you all!

#4 3 years ago