Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 85 posts
  • 47 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by tomdrum
  • Topic is favorited by 11 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

CE583443-DEE3-4FDB-A983-C2468CCCF355 (resized).jpeg
    speakeasy (resized).jpg
    2017-09-01 16.23.44 (resized).jpg
    There are 85 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 4 years ago

I've been collecting Bally early solid state games for 20 years. Bought many when they were cheap and have fixed and resold dozens over the years. I've noticed prices of these classics have gone up a lot in the last 18 months. Mostly the 1981 games. These are best of the early Bally's but the prices are going way up. I'm a firm believer in a pin is worth whatever someone is willing to pay. If you can get crazy money, more power to you. But some of the asking prices now are making my head spin. NOTE Mr Pinball prices are for good working games. My point:

Flash Gordon 10K produced. Average price is well over 2K for a working game with cosmetic issues. 2001 Mr Pinball $800 (very good). Price for projects rising due to hardtop release. $4500 restored.

Eight Ball Deluxe 8,250 made. Average price now 2K for a working project 6K restored. 2001 Mr Pinball $950.

Fireball II 2,300 made. Projects running $1500. Mr Pinball 2001 $500 Impossible to get a new PF.

Embryon 2,250 made. Projects are $1200, restored are $3500. 2001 Mr Pinball $500 Impossible to get a new PF.

Fathom 3,500 produced. Off the charts. Restored are $6-7K now. Mr Pinball $875 in 2001

Medusa 3,250 produced. 3-6K restored. Projects are few are far between. Mr Pinball in 2001 $575

Centaur 3,700 produced. 5-7K restored. Projects rare. Mr Pinball in 2001 $850.

My point is how far will these prices climb from today? Again I wish every seller gets max dollars but how high will these titles go?

#2 4 years ago

hey, it was a good year...my birth year....