IMG_2446 (resized).png
IMG_1013 (resized).jpeg
IMG_1804 (resized).jpeg
IMG_1847 (resized).jpeg
IMG_1849 (resized).jpeg
IMG_1856 (resized).jpeg
IMG_2083 (resized).jpeg
IMG_2088 (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider npo.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#3108 1 year ago

Finally able to join this club with a HG.

Got a CPR PF on the way and am about to order plastics, spinner decals, and a whole hell of a lot more!

Also, if I want to use LEDs for the PF inserts to minimize the strain on a 43 year old wiring harness, do you have to use "no ghostings" LEDs? I put traditional single frosted LED bulbs, and due to the relaatively low current draw, the LEDs stay on, even when they are not supposed to.

Thoughts? I'm new to these older games, so please, be gentle as I learn : ).

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png

#3116 1 year ago
Quoted from Mudflaps:

No need for non-ghosting LEDs, but you’ll need this Alltek board. I just bought one today for a Centaur I recently picked up. This will eliminate your issue.
https://allteksystems.com/collections/pinball-replacement-board-products/products/ultimate-led-lamp-driver-board
I have a thread for the two playfield swaps I did (Medusa and Fathom), and there are plenty of other threads to help you out. Good luck!

Beautiful. Thank you, both! Got a board on the way. With the CPR PF, plastics, spinner decals, and other assorted goodies on the way, this will be a good project!

1 week later
#3136 1 year ago

Ok, scratching my head here on my HG.

Purchased a brand new aftermarket Weebly lamp driver board so I can convert incads to LEDs and lighten the load on a 43 year old wiring harness.