4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by SaintTony
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pasted_image (resized).png
    Capture (resized).PNG
    #1 4 years ago

Hi there all, just signed up to this great forum. Im a newbie when it comes to all this pinball business but im aready hooked! Although getting your head around the inside of these machines is at first pretty overwhelming. Learning the lingo etc so please forgive me!
    I recently got a 1974/75 Bally Amigo 4 player, all worked well for a few weeks but now have a problem with ball not kicking over to shooter alley. Turn pinball on and press button, all score reels reset ok & the ball fires across to alley, play as normal but when ball drains nothing. If I start game up with ball already in shooter alley & play, when it drains it fires ball over ok but only that one time then nothing the next time. So its like somewhere it cuts out or one part in the trail gets stuck. The outhole contact when manually touched down or with ball obviously is working because it kicks the ball over that one first time, with spark etc.. but not second time.
    I know there could be many different scenarios but any ideas where I should start looking? Reading up on things whenever I get the chance but any help out there would be well appreciated.
    Cheers

#2 4 years ago

Check out Clay's pinball repair guides for EM machines:

http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index.htm

When the ball goes into the outhole, does the bonus count down and score? Or does the ball go into the outhole and then nothing happens? Check the bonus unit to see if it will reset. You can manually push the reset solenoid plunger to see if the bonus unit will click into each score position.

#3 4 years ago