6 years ago

Topic Stats

• 7 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by baldtwit
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider TheWiz.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 6 years ago

I am new to bingo machines, this is my first one. I am familiar with EM pinball and solid state pinball machines. I have a few simple questions. I have the machine setup and am in the process of cleaning it and removing obvious additions (hacks maybe) in the wiring. Since I have never played a bingo or even seen one for that matter my simple questions are:

1. How many balls are needed to be loaded into the machine.
1a. How many balls played is a game.
2. What color should be on the R, D, C buttons and what color should the 25 cent be.
3. How many counters are there supposed to be in the front bottom cabinet. Mine has 4 but a couple looks like they have been added at sometime.
4. When a player "cashes" out, how is the credit unit reset.

I read through the manual and looked at a number of images and looked om forums but have not found or seen answers to my very simple questions.

Pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated.

#5 6 years ago

Thanks to all for the answers. There is a key switch in the left side of the cabinet and I was guessing that might be used for resetting the counter after a payout but I haven't traced it out yet.

All red seemed a little boring so I painted the R green, the D red, the C yellow and the 25 cent black. The black doesn't show up very well so I may change that to a different color.

One of the extra counters was for a bill acceptor that was hacked in, and not hacked in very well I might add. I took it out and will leave it out. Not sure what the other extra one is for yet since I have not looked at the schematic to see what the original ones are for.