lotr switch matrix (resized).JPG
Screenshot_20191126-205101_Gallery (resized).jpg
20190827_214315 (resized).jpg
20190824_161819 (resized).jpg
20190824_162117 (resized).jpg
6614675B-6518-45E8-AA19-D774D0276545 (resized).jpeg
5E7C5B3D-D839-4432-89D2-3F67FD9EDD72 (resized).jpeg
#1 5 years ago

Disclaimer: I’m a noob. I recently acquired a LOTR LE. I’ve noticed recently that the ball will occasionally not register when it drains. Then the machine cycles through switches and bumpers looking for the ball until the timer on the dmd runs its course and the game ends.

What is the most likely cause and solution to resolve this? Thanks in advance!

Also, where do you buy replacement plastics. I also recently had a plastic just to the right of balrog above a bumper snap. I’ll post a pic.

Thanks again!

5E7C5B3D-D839-4432-89D2-3F67FD9EDD72 (resized).jpeg5E7C5B3D-D839-4432-89D2-3F67FD9EDD72 (resized).jpeg6614675B-6518-45E8-AA19-D774D0276545 (resized).jpeg6614675B-6518-45E8-AA19-D774D0276545 (resized).jpeg
#2 5 years ago

Faulty trough boards. Unplug both and plug them back in. If that doesn’t work, replace them, they are very inexpensive.

#3 5 years ago
Quoted from Undertaker:

Also, where do you buy replacement plastics. I also recently had a plastic just to the right of balrog above a bumper snap.

Marco: Includes clears: https://www.marcospecialties.com/pinball-parts/803-5000-80
PinballLife: https://www.pinballlife.com/index.php?p=product&id=3663

#4 5 years ago

Thank you both for the advise. I’ll try troubleshooting with the trough boards.

Any chance plastics can purchase anywhere without buying an entire set? If not I may try to reattach that piece somehow for the time being.

#5 5 years ago
Quoted from Undertaker:

Thank you both for the advise. I’ll try troubleshooting with the trough boards.
Any chance plastics can purchase anywhere without buying an entire set? If not I may try to reattach that piece somehow for the time being.

#6 5 years ago