69 days ago

Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 68 days ago by thebeam85
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

Pinball (resized).png
Pinball (resized).png

#1 69 days ago

Hi I have a Captain Fantastic that I have been working on for a few years. This machine had tons of issues and was an arcade game in Chicago.It has over 90000 plays on it. I had a professional come out to look it today and he couldn't figure out what the issue is.I cleaned up all the steppers and he said that they are all working as they should be. The machine will only play 4 players and when it gets to player 4 it stays there. I could play 100 balls and it will not move from player 4 ball 1. The professional told me that the relays are not getting a signal but didn't know what was causing that. He cleaned some contacts on the score motor and checked the steppers but no change in the game. Any ideas of what is happening. Thanks

#2 69 days ago

I'll be following. I have the same game and one of the same issues. Will just keep giving balls, doesn't know when to stop. I am guessing it is a switch adjustment but haven't had time to work on it. Hopefully someone will chime in.

#3 69 days ago
Quoted from thebeam85:

The machine will only play 4 players

If the Coin Unit reset solenoid doesn't activate when you reset the game, inspect and diagnose this circuit with alligator clip jumper wires.
http://www.planetimming.com/Pinball/troubleshooting/EM%20Troubleshooting.pdf
http://www.pinrepair.com/em/index3.htm#features

Pinball (resized).png
#4 69 days ago

Thanks for the reply. The coin reset advances when I press the credit button. No matter what position it is in the game plays 4 players

#5 69 days ago

The ball count stepper does not move

#6 69 days ago
Quoted from thebeam85:

The ball count stepper does not move