image-591.jpg
power supply.jpg
on legs side.jpg
new glass.jpg
flipper buttons.jpg
cable tie.jpg
ac power.jpg
back stickers.jpg

There are 187 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 4.
#1 10 years ago

I have been restoring games for several years and I really enjoy my collection. I get a little deeper on every restoration and have learned a lot of good tip from this forum. I have never documented a restoration and I figured I would do it now and may be someone will pick up a tip or two or someone might see something I do and have some tips for me.

BTTF has been on my wish list since I started collecting. I finally picked one up at an auction and as always, no matter what the shape I tear them down to nothing and rebuild them.

Playfiled is in pretty good shape except for the mylar bubbles over the inserts. The only wear in on the outlanes and right ramp drop like most machines. There is also some minor wear in front of the VUK and Court house hole and in front of the drop targets. The pop bumper decals are clear. This machine also has the very common green flasher insert burn on 3 of the 4 green inserts under the clear ramps. Has the wrong drop targets. Cabinet is in pretty good shape with good color.

Here are some before pics.

DSCF2511.JPGDSCF2511.JPG DSCF2514.JPGDSCF2514.JPG DSCF2515.JPGDSCF2515.JPG DSCF2518.JPGDSCF2518.JPG DSCF2506.JPGDSCF2506.JPG DSCF2509.JPGDSCF2509.JPG
#2 10 years ago

I would love to pick up one of these games.

#3 10 years ago

After getting the machine 100% Functional its time to take the playfield out and put it on my rotisserie and start the tear down. Here are a few pics of the teardown.

DSCF2767.JPGDSCF2767.JPG DSCF2776.JPGDSCF2776.JPG DSCF2783.JPGDSCF2783.JPG DSCF2813.JPGDSCF2813.JPG DSCF2829.JPGDSCF2829.JPG DSCF2827.JPGDSCF2827.JPG
#4 10 years ago