3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Pinball-is-great
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

whats_behind_me (resized).jpg
    ltd (resized).jpg
    1200px-NABI_40.09_LFW_bus_OCTA (resized).jpg

#1 3 years ago

After waiting and waiting I failed the driving portion of my test today, sadly.

It's pretty humiliating. I have been driving over a million miles in my life.

But after my stroke and three brain surgeries I had not driven at all since about december 4th 2015. I got nit picked. But I also failed. It was a very high standard.

I got put before a pass fail freeway interchange on the 5 south no big deal I had to get on and off fast. But she didn't exactly like the way I did it.

i am a very good driver, I thought. This whole damage to me. This life is now so difficult.

I will not give up. I know I will be retaking the test quickly. I'm sure I will be driving soon.

But this song today right now.

Somebody to shove.

#2 3 years ago

I need to remember how far I’ve come. Still sometimes I just feel like a trained seal.

#3 3 years ago

I thought it was hard getting into the drivers seat after only 3 months

#4 3 years ago

Sorry to hear that. Driving in So Cal is over rated anyway.

So it looks like it's down to this.

1200px-NABI_40.09_LFW_bus_OCTA (resized).jpg

#5 3 years ago

So CA an Phx drivers, that's one of the reasons I move back out to the country.Still too many drivers even out here.

#6 3 years ago

Gotta study more before the test brother

ltd (resized).jpg

#7 3 years ago

If only you had boobs...

#8 3 years ago
    Quoted from Azmodeus:

After waiting and waiting I failed the driving portion of my test today, sadly.
    It's pretty humiliating. I have been driving over a million miles in my life.