(Topic ID: 183153)

Automotive Hack of the day! Funny

By vdojaq

7 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

11160008_930300207030542_6480701355244893555_n (resized).jpg
    IMG_1655 (resized).PNG
    untitled.pngChev truck cut box (resized).png
    CYXAmtOWwAADobhToolBox (resized).jpg
    4617383554_6a6f1a4a39_o (resized).jpg
    4x4 2 (resized).jpg
    4x4 (resized).jpg
    hack (resized).jpg
    There are 54 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 7 years ago

I just snapped this picture about an hour ago....

hack (resized).jpghack (resized).jpg

#2 7 years ago

Fairly sure that the stick is just there to protect the legs of passengers, from the metal brackets that are still attached to the SUV. To hit your shin on that bracket is not fun!

They should just unbolt the remaining brackets.

#3 7 years ago

I'm a mechanic at a car dealership. I see all kinds of hacks. check this out. this is what you doing when your 4X4 stops working. cut the axles off

4x4 (resized).jpg4x4 (resized).jpg

4x4 2 (resized).jpg4x4 2 (resized).jpg

#4 7 years ago

still got two wheels that work , after they go Fred Flinstone style !

#5 7 years ago

I wouldn't be surprised if all these pictures were from that Escape.

#6 7 years ago

That axle thing kills me.I was a mechanic in the 80's.There was a guy that had an old Dodge truck that every time it broke down he would shoot it with his 44 magnum til he shot it and put a hole in the block.That was expensive.

#7 7 years ago

That's the custom natural look.

I've worked in and around body and mechanic shops. You see some funny stuff! Another one is in the rust states where people tape(duct tape usually) over the rust holes on their vehicles then spray paint the tape.

#8 7 years ago

Quick story from an old coworker...he swore it was a true story, but funny either way...