Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by GPS
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

173001563_4483338671694736_1756977604608567257_n (resized).jpg
    172110828_4476061479089122_4776174431214538631_n (resized).jpg
    54C34E37-78BE-40F2-9325-09051E58E8B6 (resized).jpeg
    DB65713F-D37C-4C94-959E-76FD0E5B10FC (resized).jpeg

#1 2 years ago

Hello All

I have experienced some bleed through on the stencils for my game. I have done this before and did not have an issue. Not sure what caused it. I’ll blame it on Rustoleum!!??

Anyway, I DO NOT want to sand the whole side down to redo this. Is there anyway, keeping in mind I am not an expert painted, that this can be made to look much better?

I am all ears. Please share your expertise as I cry in my soda!

Thank you
    George

George
    54C34E37-78BE-40F2-9325-09051E58E8B6 (resized).jpeg54C34E37-78BE-40F2-9325-09051E58E8B6 (resized).jpegDB65713F-D37C-4C94-959E-76FD0E5B10FC (resized).jpegDB65713F-D37C-4C94-959E-76FD0E5B10FC (resized).jpeg

#2 2 years ago

Not too bad. Just mask off the the white sections and and shoot a couple light ncoats of white over the bad sections. All straight lines, so any good blue or green tape will work.

#3 2 years ago

Thank you jj44114 I am grateful. Really think it had something to do with the black paint. I think I am going to switch to krylon for the white and black on the cabinet.

Well I need to wait three days minimum to do anything.

Thank you again for the advise

#4 2 years ago

What does the group think about using a brush to touch up the areas in question in addition to the masking? Just thinking I would have better control??

#5 2 years ago