(Topic ID: 222744)

Attention: New or unverified Pinside member!

By paintpins

2 years ago

Topic Stats

• 2 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Phat_Jay
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 2 years ago

I've been selling parts for almost 2 years through Pinside as well as other online outlets. I also restore pin cabs and between the 2 I've shipped backglasses to Belize and sent restored cabinets 2 at a time cross country without any major hassles. Last week for the first time I received a parts inquiry from a Pinsider I haven't dealt with along with the following preface from Pinside:

ATTENTION: NEW OR UNVERIFIED PINSIDE MEMBER!
    Please note that this message was sent to you by an unverified Pinside member (registered 72 days ago). This does not have to mean anything, but we would like to remind you to always be careful when buying or selling online! If in doubt, please check with Pinside staff before dealing with anyone who you don't know personally!

Long story short after messaging back and forth regarding the details involved in their purchase, they bailed at the last second. Now I understand I'm not going to sell to everyone that asks and I have to answer questions without expectations, it's part of it. That said here is the last few messages:
    Message #6 of 8 5 days ago
    Thanks paintpins. So this is the 3-chime unit Gottlieb used, be glad to send payment in your preferred form of currency, I like US Postal Money Orders but let me know as well as an address. I am trying to capture the sound of a Gottlieb Out of Sight I had and put it in a Williams if that helps, I believe Gottlieb used the same units throughout the early Seventies till the end of the EM period.
    Message #7 of 8 11 hours ago