(Topic ID: 300695)

Anyone on here make reproduction plastics?

By gottlieb_fanatic

2 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 52 posts
  • 10 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by bigguybbr
  • Topic is favorited by 7 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

acrobat menu (resized).jpg
IMG_0570 (resized).JPG
IMG_0665 (resized).JPG
Pit Left-300dpi.pdf (PDF preview)
Pit Left (resized).png
Screenshot_20210918-152617_Chrome (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider pinmonk.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#10 2 years ago
Quoted from gottlieb_fanatic:

So I managed to get a scan of the plastic from another pinsider. Do you know anyone that could actually make the plastic? Or at least the decals? I can make the polycarbonate piece but I have no experience what so ever using adobe illustrator to make the art look right for the decal.

Post the scan (or a reduced file version if it's too big). How detailed is the art?

#13 2 years ago

It's not very detailed[quoted image]

That shouldn't be too bad. I'll take a shot at it for you.

#15 2 years ago

Thanks I really appreciate it. Another question. What's the best way to make the template to cut out the polycarbonate since I don't actually have the plastic that came off of it?

If the scan is actual size, turn that to vector and cut from that. I can't tell what size the original plastic was since the jpg is 72dpi and that makes the image like 15 inches, which I'm sure it is not.

#17 2 years ago

No it's about the size of a tortilla chip

Is the scan you have at scale (actual size)? When pinside posts, it converts the images, so that's probably why I'm seeing 72dpi here.

Check the image properties and see what it says the DPI of the scan is.

#19 2 years ago

The DPI of the scanned image came out to be about 328, want me to send you the original image file?