(Topic ID: 96996)

Announcing the Mission Pinball Framework: hw independent, python-based game sw

By BrianMadden

9 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

oppa (resized).jpg
    Capture2.png
    Capture.png
    3bvqn-bh.png
    IMG_8104.JPG
    IMG_8007.JPG
    IMG_6708.JPG
    IMG_6704.jpg
    IMG_6821.JPG
    IMG_6817.JPG
    IMG_6682.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider reltham.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#24 9 years ago

Just wanted to back up Gerry here on the switch matrix vs direct switches topic. Direct switch wiring to localized modules is MUCH easier to implement, debug, and repair.

#26 9 years ago

It's not a matter if not understanding a switch matrix. I have been working with them for many years across much more than just pinball machines. It's a matter of what is better.

They used switch matrices largely because of hardware limitations, not because it was preferred.

#50 9 years ago

Snux,
    I can't imagine a fully featured game being done without some programming (if not a LOT of it). However, It would be nice if all the basic stuff was covered/handled with just a small amount of configuring.