• Latest reply 7 years ago by benheck
  • Topic is favorited by 10 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

WIN_20160912_20_33_47_Pro (resized).jpg
image (resized).jpeg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider spandol.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#17 7 years ago

I can't get the update to work. I'm running the pinheck tool, but with auto update, it says it failed downloading the update, but my connection is fine. If I try manually, it says system can't find the file. It might be because I'm running windows 7 on my Mac. Any suggestions? I don't have access to a PC.

Thanks

#19 7 years ago

Actually, I think I got it. I ran the program just fine, but I hadn't extracted all files first. After doing that it worked.

#24 7 years ago
Quoted from RandyV:

Not sure if this is an issue or not so let me be the first to sound like a total noob --
I formatted my SD card, copied the new files to it as directed and when I booted up PinHeck auto-pdated the A/V V23. When the AV update completed the game rebooted and came up and said the code was at V22 and the AV was at V23. When I access the menu it also says V22.
Is that right or is this a reformat and do over situation?
Also, is a Quick Format (Windows) sufficient or do we need to do a true, full format?

Did you update the firmware on the pinheck board in the backbox? You need to attach a mini usb cable from the computer to the board. Then download, and use the pin heck utility to update the firmware to v. 23. It's all on the update page along with formatting the card and copying the audio/video assets.

#31 7 years ago
Quoted from dgarrett:

Spandoi - beat you by 4 seconds

Haha, yes you did.

Not sure if you solved the double ball problem but I had the same problem until I adjusted the coil settings for the kick out then all went back to normal.

#40 7 years ago

I put mine at 4. Works perfect.

#43 7 years ago
Quoted from benheck: