Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 65 posts
  • 46 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by 85Txaggie
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Sexy-redhead-girls2_zpsdbf957ef.jpg
    There are 65 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 9 years ago

Hi everyone, I am just getting into pinball. I was hoping I could start a little hobby buying a busted table for a few bucks and spending some leisure time fixing it up for the garage so my family could play.

I feel like I am a few years too late. Craigslist is filled with people wanting to buy and companies flipping tables and selling them for thousands of dollars.

Do I just scrounge around garage sales hoping for a lightning bolt or how does one get started in all of this madness?
    Mark

#2 9 years ago

good deals do pop up...my advice is to have cash on hand and act as quickly as possible when they do

#3 9 years ago

Nope not too late . Pinside is a good place to start , place a wanted post for project games in your area and see what turns up.

#4 9 years ago

You could always head to an auction then pay market value of a working game for a beater that needs a bunch of work. That's sometimes a popular strategy around here in NC.

#5 9 years ago

It's always a good time to get into pinball! Welcome!

#6 9 years ago

Reach out to the peeps on this thread, they are in your neck of the woods and seem a very friendly bunch:
    https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/pacific-northwest-buyerssellers-thread

#7 9 years ago