0Doodle-Bug-Work-04 (resized).jpg
IMG_20170709_152621286 (resized).jpg
14996282168011072568451 (resized).jpg
IMG_20170709_151628233 (resized).jpg
0Doodle-Bug-Work-03 (resized).jpg
IMG_20170709_132528204 (resized).jpg
IMG_20170709_114841716 (resized).jpg
#1 6 years ago

Hey guys . I attached a picture of the problem I'm having . That light is supposed to advance when certain bumpers and things are hit . It just stays lit and doesn't advance or change . All the bumpers are working and everything else on the game works as it should. Problem just started yesterday and I can't figure out why. It's a Williams Doodlebug . Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

IMG_20170709_114841716 (resized).jpgIMG_20170709_114841716 (resized).jpg

#2 6 years ago

Fingers on a stepper unit dirty? Or the contacts themselves (rivots)

#3 6 years ago
Quoted from chad:

Fingers on a stepper unit dirty? Or the contacts themselves (rivots)

Sorry . I'm very new to this . If possible can you dumb it down a tad more lol

#4 6 years ago

Under the playfield or in the bottom of the pin you will see a square pc board with small copper rivots that the switches travel on. Ususally with one or two coils.

#5 6 years ago

Post #952 in Nics pinball tour. There is a picture of one.

#6 6 years ago
Quoted from chad:

Post #952 in Nics pinball tour. There is a picture of one.

This thing here ?

IMG_20170709_132528204 (resized).jpgIMG_20170709_132528204 (resized).jpg

#7 6 years ago

Yes similair to that and the contact are on the other side of it.

#8 6 years ago

Hi Justmc16 +
jedi42 had a completely different problem - he started this topic: https://pinside.com/pinball/forum/topic/no-power-to-doodle-bug-playfield --- in his post-11 he writes "have submitted the paginated schematics to ipdb.org" --- this was more than 60 days ago. It takes time for ipdb.org to handle the incoming stuff ...