drop target (resized).jpg
Target Switch and Trigger.jpg
IMG_4630 (resized).jpg
IMG_4626 (resized).jpg
IMG_4625 (resized).jpg
Screenshot 2023-02-27 22.24.30 (resized).png
IMG_4595 (resized).jpg

#1 1 year ago

Hi, my pin starts and plays fine overall but I recently have started having issues with the scoring wheels. From time to time the score keeps going on (tens or hundreds, a few times thousands) and does not seem to stop - it happens not for just one player (I have noticed it for player one and player two as well). Does it mean that I need to adjust the end-of-stroke switch on all score wheels? I have been reading the schematic and tried to figure out what position each switch should be on but I am a beginner and would need some help to better understand how to read the schematic and what position (open / closed) each switch should be set at? Thanks.

IMG_4595 (resized).jpgIMG_4595 (resized).jpgScreenshot 2023-02-27 22.24.30 (resized).pngScreenshot 2023-02-27 22.24.30 (resized).png
#2 1 year ago

What are these relays doing when this happens?
10 Point (N) relay
100 Point (M) relay
50 Points (D) relay
500 Points and Add Bonus (E) relay

#3 1 year ago

The switches on the score reels that you are showing are what tell the game what position the score reel is on. Based on the state of the three switches, the game knows if the score reel is on the 0, 1-8, or 9 position.

If the game is scoring non-stop, then you have a scoring switch potentially stuck closed. Follow HowardR suggestion above. Which one of the relays that controls the scoring is the one getting stuck. You can then figure out which scoring switch is probably getting stuck.

Alberto

#4 1 year ago

Just to clarify, when you say that the score reels "keep going on and do not stop", is that happening during game start up or during actual play?

#5 1 year ago