Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Sound Schematic.JPG
#1 9 years ago

I'm entertaining modifying my own Paragon with quips I'll voice myself. I think it's possible with a little circuitry adaptation. What do you think? (Note: I'm a professional broadcaster who could swing a mean voice. I would need a female voice to parallel the characters.)

#2 9 years ago

I think that would be the most awesome thing ever!

#4 9 years ago

That's amazing! I don't aspire to such greatness, and I'm pretty sure I'd rather use the original switch matrix. At any rate it's a pipe dream at the moment.

#5 9 years ago

So Ghostbusters pinball never was, except by this one guy's team.

#6 9 years ago

Right. Just a one off/retheme, but the way he added his own sounds seemed pretty slick.

#7 9 years ago

I've decided that adding background music would be better than just simple voice-over work, but the things I intended to add could be added to the music tracks triggered by various Paragon switches. Here's the breakdown of what I envision if I could manage to get a copy of the music supplied in this YouTube video:

:47 - Start Game
6:50 to 7:35 - Ball Plunge and standard gameplay loop
7:35 to 8:05 - Paragon saucer ready loop
15:31 to 15:47 - Waterfall sequence mixes down to gameplay loop
58:44 to 1:00:00 (or so) - Golden Cliffs saucer @ 20K loop
1:03:11 to 1:03:37 - Game over

...and the really fun one...

45:47 to 47:17 - Valley of Demons saucer (find a way to keep ball from ejecting until 46:16) sequence mixes down into either standard gameplay or Golden Cliffs loops depending on situation

I expect I can closely match the voiceover of this part of the track to say "The Valley of Demons is open" after the in-line drop targets have all been hit.

#8 9 years ago

Sweet! Good luck! Definitely an interesting project.

#9 9 years ago

You must post a video when you are done.

#10 9 years ago