• 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by smokedog
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20170427_193112 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider mehoff88.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 6 years ago

Hey guys and gals. I recently just took my Ghostbusters Pro to my restaurant so other people can enjoy it(for a dollar a game of course. This is my first time putting any kind of game machine in my restaurant. Is there any suggestions/criticisms I should be aware of? The only thing I did was put a sign on it saying keep drinks and food of the pinball table.

#6 6 years ago
Quoted from fxdwg:

Make sure you have all cliffy's installed as well as any and all plastic protectors as well as Mylar protecting any heavily ball travelled areas on the playfield. Since the game is now "on location" it will get more heavily used so you want to protect the machine as much as you can.
Also, I would be sure and clean/wax the playfield regularly. Do a search for vid's guide if you haven't bookmarked it already!!
Hope this helps! And good luck!

Thanks, I will definitely look into getting those. Depending on games played, I will clean/wax it monthly.

#7 6 years ago
Quoted from YeOldPinPlayer:

Coinbox pinball podcast has some good info. Tony & Chris haven't been as active lately but lots of relevant info and they'll probably respond to an email.
tsskinne is a hobby operator, he would probably have some good input.
Pingulps are great so people have someplace to put their drinks. Pinball Life carries them. http://www.pinballlife.com/index.php?p=catalog&parent=204&pg=1
Extra rubbers and Novus 1 should be on hand. You don't want your game down for a couple days waiting on a flipper rubber.
Be prepared to fix it or know someone who can. A broken game is a bad experience. A well cared for game tells your patrons you take care of the details throughout your operation.