View topic image gallery

20160818_123407_(resized).jpg
Capture1_(resized).PNG
2_(resized).PNG
20160726_035918_(resized).jpg
20160723_165345_(resized).jpg
20160723_165458_(resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hi, I'm very new to owning a pinball machine and am learning alot as I go, but my tech knowledge is still very slim at best.

I'm having problems with the thing (skillshot) kickout hole on my Addams Family pinball machine, the plunger is firing but will not manage to push the ball out, so the ball just falls back in until thing comes out of his box to bypass the problem.
This first started happening around a month ago, and it seemed to me that changing the position of the plunger would solve the problem, so i removed the coil unit and replaced it with a washer under the screw in bracket nearest to the kickout hole, so lowering the plunger position and this worked for a week or two, then the problem began again, and nothing I've attempted has solved the issue.

I have tried attaching the plunger unit with and without the washer, I've tried bending the metal screw in bracket to change the plunger angle, and I have taken the coil unit apart, cleaned the plunger and sleeve ( didn't lube it as things I've read always state not to ) but none of this has worked.

Can anyone please help?
I'm hoping its just my limited knowledge, and this will be an easy problem to the expertise on here!

Many thanks.

#2 7 years ago

Photos of mechanism would help a lot. Above and below playfield if you can.

#3 7 years ago

A picture of the unit would be helpful. I'm assuming it has never worked correctly since you owned it? If everything is original (coil, mount, etc), then the angle should be fine. It's it missing or glancing the ball when it hits? Or is it weak and just not using enough force? I'm assuming the bracket that holds the unit to the play-field is secured and not loose? The coil sits snug in the bracket?