You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

F3F77B48-5CB5-488A-A304-51A20E5A1CF6 (resized).jpeg
DEFEC9A4-D3BD-4ED9-9CDC-4E455B8E11A5 (resized).jpeg
8606D4EF-CE63-466F-A39A-F3847A252BF1 (resized).jpeg

#1 1 year ago

To start I want to say I am not experienced in repair. I have had a few machines so I have the very basics, but I really don't know what I'm doing. With guidance I can sometimes troubleshoot problems.

I bought an Addams Family and brought it home and set it up Sunday. I looked it over and shot a few balls when I picked it up, but didn't really pay that much attention, but I assume it was all working at time of pickup. Maybe the transport and setup shook something up?

Anyways here is my problem I noticed today:

To start, when I start a new game these inserts are already lit. Maybe some are supposed to be lit, but I know they all aren't supposed to be lit at start.

Thing Multiball(11)
Extra Ball (12)
Jackpot (13)
A (14)

Left Special(61)
Lite Thing Flips(62)
Lite 2 Bear Kicks(63)
Electric Chair Yellow(64)

Lite ADX (71)
Right Special(72)
Lite Graveyard at max(67)

So I went to the single lamp test to try to determine what was going on. As a went through many of the lamps would light more than what was suppose to light with the test. I went through and wrote them all down. I could write them all down here, but it was a lot. I looked at the Lamp Matrix to see how the additional lamps were related in the matrix. Here is what I found. Everything in column 1 is good and don't light additional lamps. All lamps in row 7 also don't light additional lamps. For everything else here is the pattern. When testing each lamp the lamp in Column 1 and the same row as the lamp also lights. Additionally the lamp in row 7 of the same column lights.

So for example when I tested Upper Left Jet (21), then Thing Multiball (11) and 2 Bear Kicks(27) also light up with it. That pattern follows for all lamps. Column 1 in the same row and row 7 in the same column.