Topic Stats

• 19 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 days ago by xeneize
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 7 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

IMG_20190819_2146442 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190819_2154209 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190819_2153150 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190819_2149583 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190819_2149379 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190805_1349308 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190819_2149379b (resized).jpg

#1 28 days ago

I present to you the 'Tower of Torture' (or insert whatever name you wish).

When we received ACNC, I immediately could see the potential to build out the castle, starting with a second tower to even out the upper playfield.

This is my first attempt at creating a multi-process (build) mod; sculpt, mold, cast and paint. Actually it's my first mod. Seen below is the original sculpt in grey along with an unpainted cast and a fully painted tower. Cast is a very hard polyurethane resin/plastic (D65). This tower is based on the small 2 brick L-shaped piece on the front right corner of the upper playfield. The tower is purposely smaller than the left tower, but has the same scale bricks and stands 1/4" to the glass. It does not obscure the upper flipper or guillotine.

I am testing the waters here to see what the interest is prior to creating a Pinside store as I don't know if I can produce these in any appreciable quantity or speed. I expect that cast and paint time would be 1-2 weeks. I would need a commitment of purchase but I would not want to take any money until your tower is cast, painted and ready to ship. I am not sure if this can be done in market place so for the time being I will donate to Pinside on any sales. I will try to contact Robin to see if he can answer these questions.