Topic Stats

• 25 posts
  • 12 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by haiderdj
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 11 years ago

I can't stop playing the premium addition it is that good. What songs do most of you guys play that you feel build up the biggest song jackpot? also if you are playing a song and then you go to the jukebox and switch the song does the song jackpot reset?

#2 11 years ago

I believe the jackpot amount carries over to whatever the next song you select. Strategy is a BIG part of this pin, and I'm still learning. I want to wait before firing that cannon and let it build up, but NOTHING is worse than having 20 plus and then draining the ball and having to start over!

#3 11 years ago

Song jackpot only resets if you collect it from the cannon or your ball ends. Changing songs awards points, but I don't think those points are added to the song jackpot.

After watching others better than me play, I've changed my basic strategy. Now I try to collect song jackpots during multiball, so they don't reset. I play songs later in the cheat sheet linked below first, then switch to TNT or some other early song when I'm about to start Tour or Album multiball. The earlier songs require less shots to collect the song jackpot during multiball.

http://www.pinballreviews.com/acdc_songbonus.htm

#4 11 years ago

Personally, I play a lot of "Whole Lotta Rosie", "You Shook Me All Night Long" or "Hells Bells".

My good games seem to come where I build / collect the song jack pot during a multiball, then collect it a 2nd time after multiball ends, but before the last ball drains.

I'd be interested in hearing about other strategies.

#5 11 years ago

Best strategy is to not lose your ball. Lose it, and you lose everything you worked for. My best games are done on one ball.

I like going for the trifecta multiball and stack it with hells bells with some VIP passes to keep 2X score rolling.

#6 11 years ago